Writing Your Destiny   3 comments

English: Feng Shui crystal

Image via Wikipedia

I recently subscribed to the blog, Writing Your Destiny by Karen R. Wan. I find her advice not only helpful, but soothing. As a fiction writer, I often find myself feeling anxious that I have written the best possible story, the best possible way. It is nice to find a coach, if you will, that gives encouragement in a zen sort of way. Karen’s blog does just this, creating a feng shui state of mind that leaves me feeling eager to get back to work on the novel that has sat in my computer for, oh my, years now.

Check out her blog at Writing Your Destiny:   http://writingyourdestiny.com/2012/01/14/calling-your-readers-to-you/#respond

Enjoy!

3 responses to “Writing Your Destiny

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you so much for these kind words about my blog. I can’t wait to read your novel!

    • You are so very welcome, Karen. I really enjoyed your blog and just had to share it!

      I hope to have my novel ready this spring. It’s entitled, Legend of the Cherry Jewel, about a lost magical talisman and the half-human daughter of a dragon prince. If you are interested, here is the blog I write associated with the book: http://lediarunnels27221912.wordpress.com/.

      May you have a very Happy Year of the Water Dragon and much success!

  2. Enjoyed the link you’ve provided as well as the blog you have written on Haiku.

Leave a Reply

